Note to self: learn to let go and hire some help

Today I was so tired that I made the boys watch TV all morning till 10 am while I cooked lunch and dinner for the day and watched the rain pouring outside.. I felt so guilty and Aiden’s tantrums were killing me so we wheeled out the house for a coffee for me when it hit me – I might need to have some time to myself occasionally so I dont feel so guilty all the time for either cleaning or cooking when I should be playing with the boys or giving them love and time or something else – but at the same time I am doing my best I know – and they cant have me alll time playing and reading, I need to get the house stuff done too.

Would love to elaborate on this point more but need to unload the washed laundry and put another load in before I shut my eyes for a few minutes tonight….

Leave a Reply

