All good things must come to an end

I thought I was on a really good wicket. Until now.

My not so welcome friend has been trying to make an appearance on and off for the past few months and today permanently set in for real. I got my period back for the first time in 16 months.

Great.

Well at least that explains my heightened hormonal roller coaster moods and my toxic skin breakouts on the chin area. It also explains my cravings for onion rings saturated in oil and 1kg packets of salt and vinegar crisps. It was either that or another baby. At least now I know where I stand. I can’t complain but of course I will anyway. It’s just a pain but at least I have been free for the past year and a bit and now it’s back to the real world of chronic abdominal pain, random bouts of crying and laughing simultaneously and other inexplicable mood swings, which put me in uber bitch mode for a good month.

I’m hoping that the 16 months of bloating will sort itself out soon or else people are soon enough going to be asking me when I’m expecting again! I’m off to find some hidden troves of tampons in te bathroom cabinet now, followed by a session on double caramel crunch Ben & Jerry’s ice cream, followed closely with a sobbing session and a little lie down during the boys’ nap time! xx

Leave a Reply

