It’s viral!

My two worst words at the moment – IT’S VIRAL! I swear if I hear those two words one more time today I think I might actually start believing them! Both my boys, myself and my better half have been sick for over a week now. We were actually doing quite well, my firstborn started pre-school two weeks ago and managed to outlive, outlast and outplay the other sick kids in the class…until now. I’m still trying to get the bottom of what the preschool’s formal sick policy is – but as far as I can tell, if your kid is well enough to come to school after being drugged up in the morning and can put one foot in front of the other without too much effort and determination and can loosely navigate through the day without giving the carers too much grief – then the kid passes and has a free pass to infect as many kiddies as possible

In the words of my wise and all-knowing mom “I’m disgusted in half the doctors out here!”.

Leave a Reply

